Mekong Garden Resort

  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider

Saigon – Dong Thap – Can Tho – Tra Vinh – My Tho – Saigon

DAY 01: SAIGON ARRIVAL – CITY TOUR

Saigon tourUpon arrival you will be picked up by our guide and driver and transfer to the city centre. Start your tour by visiting China town. Discover some famous sites here such as Thien Hau temple - one of the most beautiful Chinese temples built in the eighteenth century by the Chinese and Binh Tay market (locally known as Cho Lon). Finish your city tour by exploring Saigon Central Old Pos Office and Notre Dam Cathedral. Dinner and overnight in Saigon.

 

DAY 02: SAIGON – CAO LANH – TAM NONG PARK – DONG THAP (B/L/D)

My Tho_VietnamAfter breakfast, head out to Mekong Delta – Cao Lanh, Dong Thap. Upon arrival, board the boat for riding in the area surrounded by cajuputs which are big trees give you the impression of being at the heart of the jungle (Xeo Quyt Ecotourism). After that, depart to Tam Nong to visit Tam Nong Ornithological Park which is ranked 2000th Ramsar site in the world and the 4th in Vietnam. The park covers about 8000 ha with 130 species of plants, 56 species of animals and 147 species of birds. Return to homestay for dinner and overnight.

 

DAY 03: DONG THAP – SA DEC – CAN THO (B/L)

Mekong Delta tourEnjoy your breakfast and short discovery in Cao Lanh before transferring to Long Xuyen floating market which is the most beautiful, colorful and lively one in the region. Sa Dec is your next destination in where you will visit Huynh Thuy Le – the lover of French writer - Marguerite Duras. Also explore Sa Dec flower village where has various type of flowers and numerous bonsai dating from 100 years. Later continue to Kien An Cung Pagoda which is one of the most beautiful pagoda in the area. Finally, depart to Can Tho; check in hotel and then have your own discovery of the city. Have your own dinner and overnight at hotel in Can Tho.

 

DAY 04: CAN THO – CAI RANG FLOATING MARKET – TRA VINH (B/L/D)

YCai Rang floating marketou are going to visit Cai Rang floating market in the morning. The landscape is very beautiful: hundred sampans with full of rice, fruits and handicraft products…they are here to exchange their products. We will then visit the central market and explore the local activities. After leaving the market, we are going to visit a luxuriant orchard of Little Hien Farm and enjoy the fruit picked up by yourself. After lunch, drive to Mekong Garden in Tra Vinh, Check-in the bungalow and then have first hand discovery of Vietnam countryside by bike ride or roaming. Experience the cooking class with Vietnamese traditional dishes. Enjoy your dinner with food made by yourself. Overnight at Mekong Garden.

 

DAY 05: TRA VINH – BEN TRE – MY THO – SAIGON (B/L)

Mekong Delta DiscoveryAfter your breakfast, head out to My Tho, up on arrival, take a boat trip on Mekong River to visit farmer’s house and garden. View the fishing port, the traditional stilt houses and boat building workshops and islands including Dragon, Phoenix, Unicorn and Tortoise. Enjoy lunch on the beautiful island. Next, ride horse and carriage around villages to see the local life; taste tropical fruits and honey tea at bee-keeping farm; listen to traditional music and visit coconut candy manufacturer. Roam on village path with fruit orchards and bonsai garden. Meet the locals to get deeper understanding about their daily life in the watery area.

Return to Saigon in the late afternoon.

 

Places

Hotel

Type of room

Website

Saigon

Captown Saigon***

Superior

http://www.captownhotel.com/

An Giang

Chez l'habitant

Maison traditionnelle

 

Can Tho

Iris Can Tho****

Superior

http://www.irishotelcantho.vn/home.html

Tra Vinh

Mekong Garden***

Bungalow

http://mekonggarden.net/

 

Price is quoted in USD per person based on DBL, TWIN or SINGLE room

Group size

02 pax

3-4 pax

5-6 pax

7-8 pax

Price per person

433 USD

351 USD

273 USD

252 USD

Single Supp

79 USD

 

INCLUSION:

  • Transfers by private A/C cars with experienced and professional drivers
  • Private competent, knowledgeable and inspired English-speaking local guide (unless, otherwise state)
  • Listed meals at typically Vietnamese local restaurants (B: Breakfast/ L: Lunch/ D: Dinner)
  • Listed 3* and 4* hotels and resorts or similar ones based on the availability
  • All entrance fees in mentioned destinations
  • Boat rides ride in My Tho, Cai Rang floating market, Tam Nong Ornithological Park and Long Xuyen.
  • Horse and carriage ride, fruits, honey tea, traditional music
  • Water bottle and handkerchief

 

 

EXCLUSION

  • Drinks during meals
  • Visas and Immigration fees on arrival (can be done by our Visa service)
  • International and domestic airfares
  • Travel and/or Medical Insurance
  • Tip and other personal expenses
  • Services not mentioned in the program
Award 2016
Booking
Schedule
Participants
Special Requests
Security
CAPTCHA code

RECOMMENT- US ON TRIPADVISOR

Mekong Garden Resort

  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider
  •  slider

Saigon – Dong Thap – Can Tho – Tra Vinh – My Tho – Saigon

Jour 1: Saigon arrivée – Découverte (L)
Saigon et ses alentoursArrivée à Saigon par votre vol, accueil par notre guide local francophone et transfert à l’hôtel pour déposer les affaires et pour rafraîchir. Déjeuner de bienvenue dans un restaurant local. Puis, découverte du quartier chinois de Cholon, visite d’un des plus beaux temples chinois, construit au XVIIIème siècle par les Chinois de Canton, sanctuaire dédié à Thien Hau, promenade au marché Binh Tây. Puis visite de la poste centrale et la Cathédrale. Dîner libre et nuit à Saigon.

 

Jour 2: Saigon – Cao Lanh – Parc Tra Su – Dong Thap (B.L)
Petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Vous partez ensuite à la découverte du delta du Mékong. En route vers Caoexcursion à Cao Lanh_ Lanh. Promenade en barque typique dans une plantation de cajeputiers, grands arbres qui vous donnent l’impression d’être au cœur de la jungle (écotourisme Xeo Quyt). Départ pour la visite du Parc Ornithologique Tra Su qui a été classe au 2000e Ramsar du monde et au 4e Ramsar du Vietnam, il s’étend sur 8000 ha et on y recense 130 espèces de plantes, 56 espèces d’animaux et 147 espèces d’oiseaux. Dîner dans un restaurant local et nuit chez l'habitant.

 

Jour 3: Dong Thap – Sa Dec – Can Tho (B.L)
excursion à Cao Lanh_Petit déjeuner chez l'habitant. Visite du marché flottant Long Xuyen qui est le marché le plus beau, le plus coloré et le plus animé de la région. Départ ensuite pour Sa Dec à la visite de l’ancienne maison Huynh Le Thuy qui était l’amant de l’écrivain français Marguerite DURAS, visite du village des fleurs Sa Dec, on y trouve diverses sortes de fleurs et divers bonsaïs datant de 100 ans. Puis, visite de la pagode Kien An Cung qui est une de plus belle pagode de la région. Déjeuner dans un restaurant local. Départ pour Can Tho, arrivée à Can Tho, installation à l’hôtel, balade à pied le long du quaire de Ninh Kieu et découverte personnelle de Can Tho. Dîner libre et nuit à Can Tho.

 

Jour 4 : Can Tho – Cai Rang – Tra Vinh (B.L.D)
Marché flottant Cai RangPetit déjeuner à l’hôtel. Tôt le matin, vous visiterez le marché flottant de Cai Rang (vente en gros sur de grands bateaux) pour éviter la foule des touristes, vous découvrez un haut couleur de trafic fluvial et balade en bateau privé dans les arroyos verdoyants. Visite du verger de Mr. Ba Cong et vous aurez l’occasion de goûter les fruits frais exotiques. Départ pour Tra Vinh et arrivée à Tra Vinh, accueil et transfert au Mekong Garden. Installation dans le bungalow donnant vue sur l’étang et sur le verger pour la relaxation et vous pourrez pêcher à la ligne ou boire du thé du grand balcon du bungalow. Le soir, vous participez au cours de cuisine. Dîner et nuit chez Mekong Garden.

 

Jour 5 : Tra Vinh – Ben Tre – My Tho – Saigon (B.L)
excursion à My Tho _Petit déjeuner à Mekong Garden. Départ pour une journée d’excursion dans le delta du Mékong. A My Tho, promenade en bateau privé sur le fleuve Mékong à travers les maisons flottantes des pêcheurs et les îles verdoyantes : Dragon, Tortue, Licorne et Phoenix sur lesquelles il y a des fruits exotiques. Puis, visite du verger et de la ferme d’abeilles Bay Tuan, vous avez l’occasion de goûter les fruits exotiques et du thé au miel sur le fond de la musique traditionnelle. Poursuite de la balade en bateau jusqu’à Ben Tre en passant par les paysages verdoyants et fabuleux à la visite d’un atelier artisanal où on fabrique des bonbons à base du lait de coco et des produits artisanaux en bois de cocotiers. Déjeuner dans un restaurant local. Retour au débarcadère et route pour Saigon, arrivée à Saigon en fin de journée. Fin de nos services.

ville

Hébergement

Type de chambre

Saigon

Mimosa Boutique Saigon***

Superior

Cao Lanh

Chez l'habitant

Maison traditionnelle

Can Tho

Hau Giang Can Tho***

Superior

Tra Vinh

Mekong Garden Resort

Bungalow

 

Ces prix sont en USD en se basant en chambre double, twin ou single

 

Taille du groupe

02 personnes

3-4 personnes

5-6 personnes

Single

Prix par personne

415 USD

335 USD

255 USD

59 USD


Ces prix includent :

  • Les transferts en voiture privée à votre arrivée à l’aéroport
  • Les transports en voiture privée pour tout le circuit avec les chauffeurs compétents, serviables, disponibles et sécurisants
  • Hébergements dans les hotels de 3 et 4 étoiles en fonction de la disponibilité
  • Un guide local francophone competent et serviables pour tout le circuit
  • Les repas dans les restaurants locaux typiquement Vietnamiens: B= petit déjeuner, L= déjeuner, D= dîner
  • Une belle promenade en barque typique dans une plantation de cajeputiers
  • Les balades en bateau privé pour la visite du Parc Ornithologique Tra Su
  • Les excursions à Sa Dec
  • Les  balades en bateau privé à Can Tho pour la visite du marché flottant Cai Rang
  • Les balades à vélo ou en barque à Tra Vinh
  • Les balades en bateau privé à My Tho (Delta du Mékong)

 

Ces prix excludent :

  • Les boissons pendant le repas
  • Les assurances personnelles
  • Les dépenses personnelles
  • Les vols internationaux
  • Tout service non-mentionné dans le programme
Award 2016
Réserver Form
Schedule
Participants
Demandes spéciales
Sécurité
CAPTCHA code

RECOMMANEZ- NOUS SUR TRIPADVISOR